TNI Logo The NELAC Institute

coming up

Laboratory Accreditation System Executive Committee
Tue - Oct 24 1:30 PM
Radiochemistry Expert Committee
Wed - Oct 25 1:00 PM

get updates

Subscribing to TNI feeds is easy. You'll automatically receive new posts as soon as they're released.
RSS Feed Feed Help

Policy Committee

Under the direction of the Board of Directors, the committee will serve as a resource for the development of policies. The Policy Committee shall consist of at least one member from each core program, one TNI Director and one at-large member. Other at-large members may be added. The Policy Committee will:

Note: After review for organizational impact (e.g., legal, fiscal or credibility issues), the TNI Board will confirm all policies for final adoption and use by the program.

Conference Calls: To Be Determined

Contact the Committee Chair or Program Administrator to participate in the calls of this committee.

Committee Membership

Most of the work of TNI is done by volunteers working on committees tasked with specific functions. If you are interested in actively helping our organization, complete a TNI Committee Application (opens in a separate window). Participation on TNI committees is described in Operations of TNI Committees.

 

 

Open All  Close All

  • Serve as a resource for the development of policies.
  • Review policies from all programs for conformity with respect to style and for consistency with one another and with the overall mission of The NELAC Institute. The Policy Committee may forward a program policy to the TNI Board or may return the program policy to the originating program for additional work.
  • Develop general policies for The NELAC Institute (e.g., travel reimbursement, purchasing, conflict of interest, etc.).
  • Review and evaluate requests for policies received from the membership and others and provide a recommendation to the Board.

Note: After review for organizational impact (e.g., legal, fiscal or credibility issues), the TNI Board will confirm all policies for final adoption and use by the program.

Patsy Root, Chair
IDEXX Laboratories
Westbrook, ME
patsy-root@idexx.com

Lynn Bradley, Program Administrator
The NELAC Institute
Staunton, VA
lynn.bradley@nelac-institute.org

Silky Labie, Vice Chair
Env. Lab. Consulting & Technology, LLC
Tallahassee, FL
elcatllc@centurylink.net

JoAnn Boyd
Southwest Research Institute
San Antonio, TX
jboyd@swri.org

Lynn Boysen
Minnesota DOH
St. Paul, MN
lynn.boysen@state.mn.us

Calista Daigle
Dade Moeller
calista.daigle@moellerinc.com

Jerry Parr
The NELAC Institute
Weatherford, TX
jerry.parr@nelac-institute.org

Mei Beth Shepherd
Shepherd Technical Services
Austin, TX
mbshep@sheptechserv.com

Eric Smith
ALS Laboratory Group
Jacksonville, FL
eric.smith@alsglobal.com

Robert Wyeth
Independent Consultant
West Seneca, NY
rfwyeth@yahoo.com

Form: Proposal for Developing Guidance (for use by TNI Expert Committees, Executive Committees, Accreditation Councils, and Board of DIrectors only)