1SUMMARY OF THE TNI ACCREDITATION BODY COMMITTEE MEETING

March 20, 2007

The Accreditation Body (AB) Committee of The NELAC Institute held a meeting on Tuesday, March 20, 2007 at 11:00 CST.

Chairperson Ms. Sharon Mertens, of the Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District, led the meeting. A list of participants is given in Attachment A. There was not a quorum present at this meeting and so no new business was started and nothing was voted on.

However, all members present were reminded to vote on the TNI standard now posted on the website.

Ms. Mertens announced that there would be a vote for the new committee chair at the next regular meeting of the committee, assuming a quorum for the vote. Mr. Jeff Flowers has expressed a willingness to serve as Committee Chair. Other committee members who are interested should let the committee know at or before the next regularly scheduled meeting.

Ms. Mertens also reminded the members that she still needed to identify a volunteer from the committee to serve on the Standards Uniformity Committee. Any willing volunteers should contact her in the next week.

THE NEXT MEETING IS SCHEDULED FOR TUESDAY, APRIL 17 AT 11:00 CST.

Attachment A

PARTICIPANTS TNI ACCREDITATION BODY COMMITTEE

Member	Affiliation	Contact Information
Stephen Arms (absent)	FL Dept. of Health	
Lynn Bradley	EPA OEI	T: 202-565-2575 EMAIL: bradley.lynn@epa.gov
Daniel Dickinson (absent)	NY State Dept. of Health	
Linda Geddes (absent)	MWH Laboratories	
Jeff Flowers (absent)		T: : (407) 339-5984 E: jeff@flowerslabs.com
Jeff Goodwin (absent)		T: (510) 540-2800 E: jeff.goodwin@co.manatee.fl.us
	Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District	T: (414) 277-6384 E; smartens@mmsd.com
Steve Stubbs	TX Comm. On Env. Quality	T: (512) 239-1518 E: sstubbs@tceq.state.tx.us
George Kulasingam	CA Dept of Health Services, ELAP	