Summary of Accreditation Body Committee Meeting February 17, 2009

1. Roll Call and Introductions

Committee chair Jeff Flowers called the meeting to order at 12:00 PM on February 17, 2009. Members present included: Joe Aiello, Lynn Bradley, Steve Stubbs, Sharon Mertens, Linda Geddes, Dan Dickinson and Steve Arms.

2. Minutes

Minutes were deferred.

3. Reports

Jeff Flowers stated that he would be stepping down as char of the committee.

4. Discussion

The AB committee voted on the appointment of a new Chair. Jeff Flowers nominated Joe Aiello. The motion was brought forward by Lynn Bradley and seconded by Sharon Mertens. The chair called for a vote and the motion passed unanimously.

After discussion the TIA was motioned for passage by Sharon Mertens and 2nd by Dan Dickinson. The vote is tablulated below:

Joe Aiello	N
Lynn Bradley	N
Steve Stubbs	N
Sharon Mertens,	N
Linda Geddes	N
Dan Dickinson	N
Steve Arms	N

The Motion Failed.