1SUMMARY OF THE LABORATORY ACCREDITATION COMMITTEE

Conference Call

January 12, 2007

The Laboratory Accreditation Committee of The NELAC Institute (TNI) held a conference call at 12:00 E.S.T. Chairperson June Flowers of Flowers Chemical Laboratories, Inc., led the discussion. A list of participants is given in Attachment A.

The minutes of the December 14, 2006 conference call were reviewed and approved by all. Carol Batterton, TNI Administrator, will have them posted on the website without the Draft Charter attached.

There was a request from Leyla Perez of Babcock Laboratories in California to change the time of our monthly conference calls back 1 hour to 8:00 A.M. PST (11AM EST). Since Ms. Perez and Dan Hickman of Oregon DEQ both had conflicts with our 2nd Friday at noon EST, the committee agreed to make this change.

Reviewing the Draft Final Agenda for the Denver Forum, two conflicts were discussed with respect to committee members being scheduled in concurrent sessions: 1-Judy Morgan of Environmental Science Corp. is a member of ELAB, 2-JoAnn Boyd of Southwest Research Institute is a member of the Policy Committee. Ms. Morgan will decide how to split her time between meetings after learning what the ELAB Open Forum issues are the previous evening. Ms. Boyd will confirm if the Policy Committee requires her attendance.

The following members are not scheduled to attend the Forum: Lance Boynton, Terry Grimes, Stacey Freeburg, and Ann Marie Allen is awaiting confirmation.

The agenda for the Denver meeting was discussed and drafted as follows:

- 1. Introduction of Committee Members
- 2. Review and discussion of Committee Charter
- 3. Subcommittee overview
 - Dan Hickman, Chairperson of the National Database
 - Ann Marie Allen, Chairperson of the Non-NELAC Accrediting Body
- 4. Discussion of LAC topics:
 - Jo Ann Boyd will provide an overview of the Draft Guidance document from the INELA Accreditation Process Committee
 - FAQ management

The two (2) subcommittees will give a brief status report and may seek additional membership at the Denver conference.

The meeting adjourned at 12:37 E.S.T. The next conference call will be scheduled for Friday, February 9, 2007 at 11:00 A.M. E.S.T.

Attachment A

PARTICIPANTS TNI

LABORATORY ACCREDITATION COMMITTEE

Government Est Dan Dickinson New York DOH, AB June Flowers - Flowers Chemical Laboratories, Ts	
Lab Lance Boynton Absolute Standards, Inc., PT Lewis Denny Florida DOH, AB George Detsis Department of Energy, Government New York DOH, AB June Flowers - Chairperson Flowers Chemical Laboratories, Inc., Lab Stacey Freeburg IA University Hygienic Laboratory, Lab	
Lewis Denny Florida DOH, AB George Detsis Department of Energy, Government Dan Dickinson New York DOH, AB June Flowers - Chairperson Stacey Freeburg IA University Hygienic Laboratory, Lab	
George Detsis Department of Energy, Government New York DOH, AB June Flowers - Chairperson Stacey Freeburg IA University Hygienic Laboratory, Lab	
Government Dan Dickinson New York DOH, AB June Flowers - Chairperson Stacey Freeburg IA University Hygienic Laboratory, Lab Flowers Chemical Laboratories, Inc., Lab Expression IA University Hygienic Laboratory, Lab	
Dan Dickinson New York DOH, AB June Flowers - Chairperson Stacey Freeburg IA University Hygienic Laboratory, Lab	: 301-903-1488 : george.detsis@eh.doe.gov
Chairperson Inc., Lab Estacey Freeburg IA University Hygienic Laboratory, Lab	
Laboratory, Lab	: (407) 339-5984 x212 : june@flowerslabs.com
Terry Grimes - Absent Pinellas County Utilities	
Municipal Lab	
Dan Hickman- Absent Oregon DEQ, AB	
Marvelyn Humphrey USEPA Region 6, EPA	
Roger Kenton Eastman Chemical Company,	
Judy Morgan Environmental Science Corporation, Lab	
Jack McKenzie Kansas DHE, AB	
Leyla Perez- Absent Babcock Laboratories, Lab	
Dale Piechocki Underwriters Laboratories, Inc., Lab	
Ilona Taunton - board	
Carol Batterton - TNI Administrator	