TNI Logo The NELAC Institute

Conference Planning Committee

The purpose of this committee is to help plan and organize two meetings per year to allow TNI members and the public the opportunity to discuss topics related to laboratory accreditation. The Conference Planning Committee is an unrestricted committee. The TNI Executive Director shall be the chair of this committee. The TNI Meeting Planner shall be an ex officio member of this committee.

Conference Calls: As called by the chair

Contact the Committee Chair to request to participate in the calls of this committee.

Open All  Close All

  • Develop a conference planning guide.
  • Ensure conferences are of value to attendees.
  • Enhance value of meeting by offering reasonable registration fees and conference locations.
  • Conduct a post conference review after each meeting
Jerry Parr, Chair
The NELAC Institute
Weatherford, TX
jerry.parr@nelac-institute.org

Joe Aiello
New Jersey DEP - OQA
Trenton, NJ
joseph.aiello@dep.state.nj.us

Carol Batterton
The NELAC Institute
Fredericksburg, TX
carbat@beecreek.net

Robert Benz
Promium
Bothell, WA
rbenz@promium.com

Lisa Bressler
USGS
Denver, CO
lbressle@usgs.gov

Judy Duncan
Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality
Oklahoma City, OK
judy.duncan@deq.ok.gov

Jack Farrell
Analytical Excellence, Inc.
Altamonte Springs, FL
aex@ix.netcom.com

Jeff Loewe
Microbac Laboratories, Inc.
Merrillville, IN
jloewe@microbac.com

Sharon Mertens
Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District
Milwaukee, WI
smertens@mmsd.com

Lara Phelps
USEPA / OSA
Research Triangle Park, NC
phelps.lara@epa.gov

David Speis
Accutest Laboratories
Dayton, OH
davids@accutest.com

Ilona Taunton
The NELAC Institute
Mill Spring, NC
ilona.taunton@nelac-institute.org

Coming soon