TNI Logo The NELAC Institute

Advocacy Committee

The purpose of this program is to promote TNI's core programs. The Advocacy Committee will consist of 10 to 16 members with balanced representation. A TNI Director will chair this committee. At least two (2) other Directors shall be members of the committee. The TNI Small Laboratory Advocate shall also be a member of this committee. In forming this Committee the following stakeholder interests must be represented:

  • NELAP-recognized AB
  • NELAP accredited laboratory
  • Non-NELAP AB
  • EPA representative
  • NEFAP representative

The Advocacy Committee will:

  • Establish relationships with other organizations (e.g., ACIL, AWWA, WEF) that have an interest in accreditation issues.
  • Establish relationships with EPA program offices.
  • Develop presentations and papers to promote national accreditation.
  • Develop presentations and papers to promote TNI.
  • Provide outreach at national, regional and local meetings.
  • Assist with publication of the member newsletter.

Conference Calls: 1st Thursday, 1 pm ET

Contact the Committee Chair or Program Administrator to request to participate for these calls.

Committee Membership

Most of the work of TNI is done by volunteers working on committees tasked with specific functions. If you are interested in actively helping our organization, complete a TNI Committee Application (opens in a separate window). Participation on TNI committees is described in Operations of TNI Committees.

Open All  Close All

  • Establish relationships with other organizations (e.g., ACIL, AWWA, WEF) that have an interest in accreditation issues.
  • Establish relationships with EPA program offices.
  • Assist with publication of the member newsletter.
  • Develop presentations and papers to promote national accreditation.
  • Develop presentations and papers to promote The NELAC Institute.
  • Provide outreach at national, regional and local meetings.
Steve Arms, Chair
arms.steve@comcast.net

Carol Batterton, Program Administrator
The NELAC Institute
Fredericksburg, TX
carol.batterton@nelac-institute.org

Lynn Bradley
The NELAC Institute
Staunton, VA
lynn.bradley@nelac-institute.org

Robin Cook
City of Daytona Beach EML
Daytona Beach, FL
cookr@codb.us

Stacie Crandall
HRSD
Virginia Beach, VA
scrandall@hrsd.com

Stephanie Drier
Minnesota Dept of Health
St. Paul, MN
stephanie.drier@state.mn.us

Zonetta English
Louisville Jefferson Co., MSD
Louisville, KY
zonetta.english@louisvillemsd.org

Martina McGarvey
Pennsylvania DEP
Harrisburg, PA
mmcgarvey@pa.gov

Sharon Mertens
Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District
Milwaukee, WI
smertens@mmsd.com

Marlene Moore
Advanced Systems, Inc.
Newark, DE
mmoore@advancedsys.com

Trinity O'Neal
City of Austin Water Utility
Austin, TX
trinity.o'neal@austintexas.gov

Jerry Parr
The NELAC Institute
Weatherford, TX
jerry.parr@nelac-institute.org

Lara Phelps
USEPA / OSA
Research Triangle Park, NC
phelps.lara@epa.gov

Elizabeth Turner
North Texas Municipal Water District
Wylie, TX
eturner@ntmwd.com

Janice Willey
NAVSEA LQAO
Goose Creek, SC
janice.willey@navy.mil


May 4, 2017 April 6, 2017
March 2, 2017 January 25, 2017
January 5, 2017

December 1, 2016 November 3, 2016
October 6, 2016 September 1, 2016
August 12, 2016 July 7, 2016
June 2, 2016 May 5, 2016
April 7, 2016 March 3, 2016
February 4, 2016 January 27, 2016

December 3, 2015
November 5, 2015 October 1, 2015
September 3, 2015 July 16, 2015
July 2, 2015 June 4, 2015
May 7, 2015 April 2, 2015
March 5, 2015 February 5, 2015
January 15, 2015

November 6, 2014 October 2, 2014
September 4, 2014 August 7, 2014
July 2, 2014 June 5, 2014
May 1, 2014 April 3, 2014
March 6, 2014 February 6, 2014
January 30, 2014 January 29, 2014
January 9, 2014

June 6, 2013 May 2, 2013
April 4, 2013 March 7, 2013
February 7, 2013 January 16, 2013
January 3, 2013

November 1, 2012 October 4, 2012
September 6, 2012 August 9, 2012
July 12, 2012 June 8, 2012
May 3, 2012 April 5, 2012
March 1, 2012 February 1, 2012
January 5, 2012

December 1, 2011 November 3, 2011
October 6, 2011 August 17, 2011
August 2, 2011 (State Primacy Task Force) July 7, 2011
June 24, 2011 (State Primacy Task Force) June 2, 2011
May 13, 2011 (State Primacy Task Force) May 5, 2011
April 7, 2011 March 3, 2011
February 22, 2011 February 2, 2011
January 6, 2011

November 4, 2010 October 7, 2010
September 2, 2010 July 1, 2010
June 3, 2010 May 6, 2010
April 1, 2010 March 4, 2010
February 4, 2010 January 28, 2010

December 3, 2009
November 5, 2009 October 1, 2009
September 3, 2009 June 4, 2009
May 7, 2009 April 2, 2009
March 5, 2009 February 5, 2009
January 13, 2009

December 4, 2008 November 6, 2008
October 2, 2008 September 4, 2008
August 12, 2008 July 3, 2008
October 04, 2007 September 06, 2007
April 12, 2007 March 12, 2007
March 1, 2007 February 22, 2007
January 30, 2007