TNI Logo The NELAC Institute

Asbestos Expert Committee

It is the mission of this committee to develop and maintain consensus standards for asbestos testing (AT) that support TNI programs and that address the following elements of an asbestos testing program:

  1. Roles and responsibilities of program participants,
  2. Method selection and validation,
  3. Technical requirements, and
  4. Quality assurance and data acceptance criteria.

Conference Calls: 3rd Wednesday, 1:00pm - 2:30pm ET

Contact the Committee Chair or Program Administrator to participate in the calls of this committee.

Open All  Close All

Myron Getman, Chair
NY State DOH
Albany, NY
Myron.getman@health.ny.gov

Glen Green, Vice Chair
Xcel Energy
Amarillo, TX
Glen.green@xcelenergy.com

Ken Jackson, Program Administrator
The NELAC Institute
Ballston Spa, NY
ken.jackson@nelac-institute.org

Michael Carpinona
NJDEP
Trenton, NJ
michael.carpinona@dep.nj.gov

Zonetta English
Louisville Jefferson Co., MSD
Louisville, KY
zonetta.english@louisvillemsd.org

Dixie Marlin
Marlin Quality Management, LLC
Columbia, TN
marlinquality@gmail.com

Michelle McGowan
EMSL Analytical Inc.
Carle Place, NY
MMcGowan@EMSL.com

Dan Shelby
EMLab P&K
Phoenix, AZ
DShelby@emlabpk.com