TNI Logo The NELAC Institute

National Environmental Field Activities Program (NEFAP) Executive Committee

The purpose of the National Environmental Field Activities Program (NEFAP) Executive Committee is to establish and implement an accreditation program for field sampling and measurement organizations (FSMOs).

The TNI Standard for FSMOs is modeled after ISO/IEC 17025:2005 "General Requirements for the Competence of Testing and Calibration Laboratories." TNI Standard Volume 1 is the FSMO Competency Standard, which is the same international standard for fixed laboratories. TNI Standard Volume II is the FSMO Accreditation Body (AB) Requirements to Accredit FSMOs. The AB Standard is based on ISO/IEC 17011:2004 "Conformity Assessment - General Requirements For Accreditation Bodies Accrediting Conformity Assessment Bodies."

Conference Calls: 3rd Wednesday, 1:00pm ET

Contact the Committee Chair or Program Administrator to participate in the calls of this committee.

Note: On June 9, 2010, this committee was renamed the NEFAP Executive Committee to reflect a change in the TNI bylaws. Documents such as meeting minutes may show the previous name of this committee, NEFAP Board.

Open All  Close All

Kirstin Daigle, Chair
Stone Environmental Inc.
Montpelier, VT
kdaigle@stone-env.com

Tracy Szerszen, Vice Chair
Perry Johnson Laboratory Accreditation, Inc.
Troy, MI
tszerszen@pjlabs.com

Ilona Taunton, Program Administrator
The NELAC Institute
Mill Spring, NC
ilona.taunton@nelac-institute.org

Paul Bergeron
Louisiana DEQ
Baton Rouge, LA
paul.bergeron@la.gov

Geneva Bowman
AIHA Laboratory Accreditation Programs, LLC
Falls Church, VA
gbowman@aiha.org

Michelle Bradac
A2LA
Frederick, MD
mbradac@A2LA.org

Jeff Buystedt
City of Bend Environmental Compliance
Bend, OR
jbuystedt@bendoregon.gov

Nilda Cox
Eurofins Eaton Analytical
Monrovia, CA
nildacox@eurofinsus.com

Calista Daigle
Dade Moeller
Port Allen, LA
calista.daigle@moellerinc.com

Jeremy Driver
Alabama Power Company
Jemison, AL
jddriver@southernco.com

Jacob Gruzalski
Environmental Standards, Inc./Vitale Scientific Associates, LLC
Knoxville, TN
jgruzalski@envstd.com

Pamela Hamlett
US Air Force
Lockhart, TX
pamela.hamlett@us.af.mil

Shawn Kassner
Neptune and Company, Inc.
Lakewood, CO
skassner@neptuneinc.org

Carl Kircher
Florida DOH
Jacksonville, FL
carl.kircher@flhealth.gov

Keith Klemm
ANAB d/b/a Laboratory Accreditation Bureau
Fort Wayne, IN
kklemm@anab.org

Janis La Roux
H&P Mobile Geochemistry, Inc.
Carlsbad, CA
janis.laroux@handpmg.com

Norman Rodriguez-Iglesias
EPA Region III
Philadelphia, PA
rodriguez.norman@epa.gov

Russell Schindler
SampleServe
Traverse City, MI
schindler@sampleserve.com


November 28, 2017
October 25, 2017
September 20, 2017
August 30, 2017
August 10, 2017
July 26, 2017
June 21, 2017
May 18, 2017
April 24, 2017
March 8, 2017
February 13, 2017
January 25, 2017
January 13, 2017

December 9, 2016
November 18, 2016
October 14, 2016
September 9, 2016
August 9, 2016
July 15, 2016
June 10, 2016
May 20, 2016
March 11, 2016
February 12, 2016
January 7, 2016

December 11, 2015
November 13, 2015
October 9, 2015
September 11, 2015
August 24, 2015
July 16, 2015
June 12, 2015
April 10, 2015
March 30, 2015
February 19, 2015
February 4, 2015
January 12, 2015

November 17, 2014
October 10, 2014
August 5, 2014
July 17, 2014
June 16, 2014
May 29, 2014
April 28, 2014
March 31, 2014
January 29, 2014

December 17, 2013
November 19, 2013
October 10, 2013
August 8, 2013
July 15, 2013
June 12, 2013
April 22, 2013
March 28, 2013
January 14, 2013

December 21, 2012
November 21, 2012
October 19, 2012
September 19, 2012
August 6, 2012
July 19, 2012
June 14, 2012
May 22, 2012
April 5, 2012
March 8, 2012
February 17, 2012
February 1, 2012

November 22, 2011
October 4, 2011
September 1, 2011
August 17, 2011
July 22, 2011
June 27, 2011
May 26, 2011
February 2, 2011
January 6, 2011

December 1, 2010
November 11, 2010
October 20, 2010
September 29, 2010
August 5, 2010
June 16, 2010
May 24, 2010
May 3, 2010
April 19, 2010
April 19, 2010
March 30, 2010
March 26, 2010
March 18, 2010
February 18, 2010
January 28, 2010

December 14, 2009
November 24, 2009
November 2, 2009

Coming soon