2008 TNI Board of Directors

Date Posted: 5-7-2008

Elections for the 2008 TNI Board of Directors were held in March of this year, and we are pleased to announce the following individuals were elected to three-year terms:

  • Kenneth Jackson, New York State Department of Health

  • Matthew Sica, Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention

  • Robert Wyeth, Columbia Analytical Services

A fourth individual, Mark Mensik was elected by the membership, but after the election, Mr. Mensik changed jobs, changing his affiliation from the Other category to the Laboratory category and consequently resigned his position. In accordance with the TNI Bylaws, the Board of Directors, after seeking the advice of the Nominating Committee, appointed Curtis Wood of Environmental Resources Associates to a one-year term.

The 2008 Board began work on April 9, 2008, and their first order of business was to elect officers. The Officers for 2008 are:

  • Chair: Judith Duncan, Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality

  • Vice Chair: David Speis, Accutest Laboratories

  • Secretary: Stephen Arms, Flrodia Department of Health

  • Treasurer: Sharon Mertens, Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District

  • Past Chair: Aurora Shields, Kansas Department of Health and Environment