TNI Logo The NELAC Institute

Asbestos Expert Committee

It is the mission of this committee to develop and maintain consensus standards for asbestos testing (AT) that support TNI programs and that address the following elements of an asbestos testing program:

  1. Roles and responsibilities of program participants,
  2. Method selection and validation,
  3. Technical requirements, and
  4. Quality assurance and data acceptance criteria.

Conference Calls: 3rd Wednesday, 1:00pm - 2:30pm ET

Contact the Committee Chair or Program Administrator to participate in the calls of this committee.

Open All  Close All

Michelle McGowan, Chair
EMSL Analytical Inc.
Carle Place, New York
MMcGowan@EMSL.com

Myron Getman, Vice Chair
New York State DOH
Albany, New York
Myron.getman@health.ny.gov

Robert Wyeth, Program Administrator
The NELAC Institute
West Seneca, New York
robert.wyeth@nelac-institute.org

Zonetta English
Louisville Jefferson Co., MSD
Louisville, Kentucky
zonetta.english@louisvillemsd.org

Maria Friedman
California ELAP
Glendale, California
maria.friedman@waterboards.ca.gov

Glen Green
Xcel Energy
Amarillo, Texas
Glen.green@xcelenergy.com

Robert Hecker
New York State DOH
Albany, New York
robert.hecker@health.ny.gov

Ryan Larum
New Jersey DEP
Trenton, New Jersey
ryan.larum@dep.nj.gov

Dixie Marlin
Marlin Quality Management, LLC
Columbia, Tennessee
marlinquality@gmail.com

Dan Shelby
EMLab P&K
Phoenix, Arizona
dan.shelby@eurofinet.com